Known bugs in Alpha version

SS RW Standalone Mod.

Moderator: combo

nevux
Hauptmann
Hauptmann
Beiträge: 729
Registriert: 31.05.2008, 16:02
Wohnort: Eindhoven

Re: Known bugs in Alpha version

Beitrag von nevux » 29.01.2016, 22:10

Dont set behavior for katyushas and scripts will work without crash.


Benutzeravatar
Arnold
Hauptgefreiter
Hauptgefreiter
Beiträge: 121
Registriert: 02.06.2005, 14:22
Wohnort: NRW

Re: Known bugs in Alpha version

Beitrag von Arnold » 29.01.2016, 23:01

I've thought so and expect, that this is nothing special of this mod only. I've changed the script and now it runs properly.
8)

Benutzeravatar
Arnold
Hauptgefreiter
Hauptgefreiter
Beiträge: 121
Registriert: 02.06.2005, 14:22
Wohnort: NRW

Re: Known bugs in Alpha version

Beitrag von Arnold » 03.02.2016, 23:20

Hi Combo!

While playing my first mission I observed some problems with the scripts in the mod.

Especially the scripts, which are based on requirements like "exactly 0units of player enemy in location x" don't run properly. In my mission some steps between single tasks are depending on the elapsing of a timer in combination with the clearing of some locations from the enemy for example. During my mission the game starts to continue with new steps and orders without fullfilling the former requirements. First I supposed, that this will only affect enemy units within buildings, but now I could observe, that it affects also locations with enemy units in buildings and outsinde. I've checked several options and there are no faults in my scripting.

Because of this the situation during the mission develops a bit curious. On the one hand I'll get a dynamic development not planned before, which makes things a bit more thrilling. On the other hand, the mission tends to lose control with the danger of exceeding the unit limitations, because of too many orders and steps at once.

I consider this as a severe bug, which will have an important impact on any kind of scriptings.

Combo, I'll povide you with my testmission after I'll have found out, whether it will be possible to finish it.
8)

Benutzeravatar
rodrigopx1
Obergefreiter
Obergefreiter
Beiträge: 94
Registriert: 06.11.2009, 16:30
Wohnort: BRAZIL
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Known bugs in Alpha version

Beitrag von rodrigopx1 » 08.02.2016, 15:09

When the game will be ready to download?

military15

Markus1987
Stabsunteroffizier
Stabsunteroffizier
Beiträge: 276
Registriert: 31.03.2011, 09:07

Re: Known bugs in Alpha version

Beitrag von Markus1987 » 13.02.2016, 19:41

Das manche sich nicht gedulden können. Ich warte lieber noch etwas.

I Think It's done when it's done


Benutzeravatar
Ente
Oberleutnant
Oberleutnant
Beiträge: 621
Registriert: 20.05.2005, 13:19

Re: Known bugs in Alpha version

Beitrag von Ente » 14.02.2016, 14:10

Hallo,

was erwartest du, wenn du länger wartest?

Gruß Ente

Benutzeravatar
Strelokben85
Schütze
Schütze
Beiträge: 34
Registriert: 15.03.2015, 12:06

Re: Known bugs in Alpha version

Beitrag von Strelokben85 » 17.02.2016, 12:44

Ente hat geschrieben:Hallo,

was erwartest du, wenn du länger wartest?

Gruß Ente
Seh ich auch so.
Wäre mal gut etwas von offizieler Seite davon zu erfahren.
Schließlich heißt es seit gut 1 1/2 jahren das er bald veröffentlicht wird.
So langsam schwindet die Hoffnung... :roll:

Markus1987
Stabsunteroffizier
Stabsunteroffizier
Beiträge: 276
Registriert: 31.03.2011, 09:07

Re: Known bugs in Alpha version

Beitrag von Markus1987 » 17.02.2016, 15:24

Bei Living Silent Hunter 2015 oder Europa barbarourm für MEdieval 2, ging es satte 4 jahre.

ich enke mal, dass der Mod kurz vor dem Abschluss steht!

Benutzeravatar
Arnold
Hauptgefreiter
Hauptgefreiter
Beiträge: 121
Registriert: 02.06.2005, 14:22
Wohnort: NRW

Re: Known bugs in Alpha version

Beitrag von Arnold » 05.04.2016, 19:47

One minor thing: In the game in the desert sheme, the Matilda CS tank is described with a 40mm gun. Indeed it's armed with the 75mm howitzer (right outfit, but wrong description)
8)

Benutzeravatar
Arnold
Hauptgefreiter
Hauptgefreiter
Beiträge: 121
Registriert: 02.06.2005, 14:22
Wohnort: NRW

Re: Known bugs in Alpha version

Beitrag von Arnold » 28.04.2016, 21:10

Another minor thing: The Japanese Airborne Gunner (paratrooper) has his rifle and the knee-mortar as second weapon. Is this correct? - Looks like a cool combination.
8)

combo
Fahnenjunker
Fahnenjunker
Beiträge: 241
Registriert: 13.11.2010, 18:04

Re: Known bugs in Alpha version

Beitrag von combo » 28.04.2016, 21:27

Arnold hat geschrieben:Another minor thing: The Japanese Airborne Gunner (paratrooper) has his rifle and the knee-mortar as second weapon. Is this correct? - Looks like a cool combination.
8)
Yep, is elite soldier. AFAIK - is standart equipment for it. :)
Member of WWM-team

Bild

Benutzeravatar
Viking
Hauptgefreiter
Hauptgefreiter
Beiträge: 145
Registriert: 04.11.2012, 13:40

Re: Known bugs in Alpha version

Beitrag von Viking » 11.05.2016, 21:45

Hi,
In the 0.5 release,
Playing the Us
it costs 5000 supplies to reload 5 mines of a sapper, thats ten times more than reloading any gun,
it really looks like a bug
DWD, DH, DR, Br@vo bin somit nicht so jung mehr...

Benutzeravatar
Ente
Oberleutnant
Oberleutnant
Beiträge: 621
Registriert: 20.05.2005, 13:19

Re: Known bugs in Alpha version

Beitrag von Ente » 13.05.2016, 18:45

Hallo combo,

please use translator german-english. :wink:

Vielen Dank für den Mod. Sehr schöne Arbeit in meinen Augen.

Mir sind ein paar Dinge aufgefallen:

- SDKFZ 251/1 feuert nicht eigenständig auf gegnerische Infanterie.
- Der deutsche Aufklärer in der Mission Abbeville kann nicht durch leichte französische Flak getroffen werden.
- Der Horse Supply Waggon zählt nach wie vor nach Beladung wieder hoch (wurde bereits hier im Forum beschrieben).
- Der Sanitäter erscheint mir als stärkste Waffe im Spiel. Da sollte die Wirkung, sobald er sich im Graben, Haus o.ä. befindet, angepasst werden (wurde ebenfalls bereits im Forum beschrieben).

Deswegen meine Frage:
Wann erfolgt das nächste Update?

Ich hoffe auf Verbesserungen und bedanke mich im Voraus!

Gruß Ente

Benutzeravatar
Sherman
Gefreiter
Gefreiter
Beiträge: 66
Registriert: 12.08.2015, 21:00

Re: Known bugs in Alpha version

Beitrag von Sherman » 14.05.2016, 20:19

Viking hat geschrieben:Hi,
In the 0.5 release,
Playing the Us
it costs 5000 supplies to reload 5 mines of a sapper, thats ten times more than reloading any gun,
it really looks like a bug
This is such a feature :mrgreen:

Benutzeravatar
Arnold
Hauptgefreiter
Hauptgefreiter
Beiträge: 121
Registriert: 02.06.2005, 14:22
Wohnort: NRW

Re: Known bugs in Alpha version

Beitrag von Arnold » 16.05.2016, 16:19

In the Pacific sheme, there is a large tent (called "trench" - house no. 18): When manning this empty tent, players units start to shoot at it, as if there would be enemy units within.

I consider this as a bug.

Kind regards
8)


Antworten

Zurück zu „World at War Mod“