ADDING NEW SOUNDS ?

Offizielles Standalone Addon vom APRM Team / CDV.
Antworten
Benutzeravatar
adamstrange
Schütze
Schütze
Beiträge: 39
Registriert: 13.08.2006, 23:40

ADDING NEW SOUNDS ?

Beitrag von adamstrange » 25.08.2008, 14:11

How do I add new sounds to HS2 ?

I have the SuST_Sounds program and have added the new sound with that.

I then added the new sound to the unit shot1_sound x_maus 0.3 perm 0 1

and I added it to the explosion
addshot debris_75
addShotDmg 20
addShotDelay 0 0
addShotaccuracy 12 26
addShotNum 46 16
addShotRnd 1.0
sound x_maus 0.3 perm 0 1


I also added it into the soundscheme file.

Now when I start the game I get an error that says unknown soundscheme
and that x_maus is not part of the soundscheme.

I have the SoundMod2.2 installed.
Thank You


Benutzeravatar
-Barbarossa-
* SSM - General * (Administrator)
* SSM - General * (Administrator)
Beiträge: 1937
Registriert: 11.10.2003, 13:19

Beitrag von -Barbarossa- » 25.08.2008, 15:46

First what is the function of the sound - is just a rifle shot or what sort of sound?
Then i think its not nesseary to add the soundname to the sound-scheme-file.
And if its not a explosion sound, do not add it to the explosion/shot file - adding the soundname to the unit file is sufficient.
At least in RWM u dont have to add normal new shot sounds to the soundscheme but Im not really used to the HS2 file-structure.

For example in RWM - adding a new sound for M1 Garand:
Create a new signal with the .wav-file (16 bit mono).
Then add the soundname to the unit like for example: shot1_sound garand 0.3 perm 0 1
In RWM thats all to do.
Das Leben ist kein Frankreichfeldzug.
RWM auf Twitter folgen! https://twitter.com/RWM_Barbarossa

Benutzeravatar
adamstrange
Schütze
Schütze
Beiträge: 39
Registriert: 13.08.2006, 23:40

Beitrag von adamstrange » 25.08.2008, 21:05

The new sound is a firing sound for the one of the Maus tanks.

Even before I added the sound to the Soundscheme it still gave me the same error.

Yes it a 1000 times easier to mod any of the RWM games and I recently actually started to play RWM 5 and modded it with some features from APRM 4.

I really prefer to play RWM but what I wanted to do is to add and create a new scheme [BERLIN PROJECT] for RWM 6.7 where I would have all the buildings from all of the SS games and all of the FREE OBJECTS,TREES,VERTICAL OBJECTS and ROADS.

If I can get the terrain count up to at lease 12 that would really work out.

I like all the things that RWM6.7 have but I want to add more things to this.

I want to recreate the original Berlin map from the old SS forums that to my understanding,was never released.

I already have already gathered all the buildings in a scheme set up in HS2.

Its the HS2 CITYFIGHT scheme with 522 buildings but many of them were just copys of the same buildings so I started taking buildings for SSRW and CWC and replaced those and it worked perfect.

I need to know and help putting this custom scheme into RWM6.7 either adding them to the mod or creating a brand new scheme for the mod.

If you can work and help me with this Berlin Project I would really appreciate it.

Thanks and Thanks for you fast reply.

Benutzeravatar
GFM Sterna
Oberst (Moderator)
Oberst (Moderator)
Beiträge: 1039
Registriert: 22.03.2004, 01:39
Wohnort: Oman

Beitrag von GFM Sterna » 25.08.2008, 21:38

adamstrange hat geschrieben: I want to recreate the original Berlin map from the old SS forums that to my understanding,was never released.
I think you mean SpOOkys Berlin Map. From what i know it was completly made with SS2 and later replaced by SSRW Houses and Objects.
However it was a famous Map adn im sorry Spooky never released it.
Why not trying to recreate it for RWM 6.71 ?
Btw, do you have Screenshots of the old Map ?

Benutzeravatar
adamstrange
Schütze
Schütze
Beiträge: 39
Registriert: 13.08.2006, 23:40

Beitrag von adamstrange » 26.08.2008, 00:11

Why not trying to recreate it for RWM 6.71 ?
Thats what I want to do but I can only recreate the Blank Map because there is no way that I can script it in the proper way that Spooky would have done.

My scripting skills are only good for sending reinforcements at each other.

If I can get help in doing this the map will definitely be for RWM6.71 [I didn't know there was a 6.71,I thought it was just 6.7].

Yes I have a screenshot of the original map somewhere on my drive [although not a very good one because I have to open it in PSP and really zoom in to see where everything goes.

Can you provide any help with my BERLIN PROJECT ?


Antworten

Zurück zu „Hidden Stroke II“