next RWM Update - news/status

An place for english questions !
Benutzeravatar
For Real WW2 feeling
Fähnrich
Fähnrich
Beiträge: 379
Registriert: 12.10.2006, 13:21
Kontaktdaten:

Beitrag von For Real WW2 feeling » 28.05.2008, 18:27

he speak maybe about "range shoot" instead ?

Personaly I think that "range view" (and the tanks in particular) is good in RWM
(but maybe, why not, with a fiew more visibility, it would be better and more realistic ?
I m always open for any improvements suggestions ;) ). But after, the problem is the tests...

But indeed, for me the RWM "range shoot" to a lot unities are too short.
and in particular, those from small and medium guns (20 to 75 mm)

I would prefer, same in réality :
#according to the fire power units, more shoot various in 'accuracy', but with ranges shoot less various between the unities#

Than the current system :
#according to the fire power units, ranges shoot various but with +/- same accuracy#
(This unfortunately created for the small guns and weapons, ranges shoot really short... and visually with difficulty credible)

or maybe a compromise between the 2 ?

but this made several years that I repeat me and Barbarossa to be stubborn, me too ;) , and the actual RWM is all the same playable...

---------------------------------
@Barbarossa

off the subject

about RWM site http://www.strateticgames.de/RWM/
The site asks me to install "Flash players" ? while I have already and up to date. And I have not any problems of "Flash players" with other sites. Maybe that I m not alone with this problem..
Visit a very good RWM SITE (with RWM units tables & many infos & dl...)(UK)
Bild


Benutzeravatar
|FrEaK|Safran
Major
Major
Beiträge: 891
Registriert: 12.03.2007, 16:16
Wohnort: Im Cockpit einer Ar 234
Kontaktdaten:

Beitrag von |FrEaK|Safran » 28.05.2008, 22:15

The site asks me to install "Flash players" ? while I have already and up to date. And I have not any problems of "Flash players" with other sites. Maybe that I m not alone with this problem..
What about your browser? Which browser are you currently using?
Nix Signatur, wir haben Weltwirtschaftskrise, da wird an ALLEM gespart, egal wie unsinnig es auch ist ;P

Benutzeravatar
For Real WW2 feeling
Fähnrich
Fähnrich
Beiträge: 379
Registriert: 12.10.2006, 13:21
Kontaktdaten:

Beitrag von For Real WW2 feeling » 28.05.2008, 23:45

IE 7 , Win XP SP3
Visit a very good RWM SITE (with RWM units tables & many infos & dl...)(UK)
Bild

Benutzeravatar
|FrEaK|Safran
Major
Major
Beiträge: 891
Registriert: 12.03.2007, 16:16
Wohnort: Im Cockpit einer Ar 234
Kontaktdaten:

Beitrag von |FrEaK|Safran » 29.05.2008, 12:30

Use Firefox, goddammit! :roll:
Its much safer, faster and its for free :!:
Nix Signatur, wir haben Weltwirtschaftskrise, da wird an ALLEM gespart, egal wie unsinnig es auch ist ;P

Benutzeravatar
-Barbarossa-
* SSM - General * (Administrator)
* SSM - General * (Administrator)
Beiträge: 1937
Registriert: 11.10.2003, 13:19

Beitrag von -Barbarossa- » 29.05.2008, 13:00

Totally agree - use Firefox and u have less problems.
Das Leben ist kein Frankreichfeldzug.
RWM auf Twitter folgen! https://twitter.com/RWM_Barbarossa


Benutzeravatar
For Real WW2 feeling
Fähnrich
Fähnrich
Beiträge: 379
Registriert: 12.10.2006, 13:21
Kontaktdaten:

Beitrag von For Real WW2 feeling » 29.05.2008, 15:08

maybe, but I have not any and never to problems with other sites and IE, it fonctionnely very well,
and if I must instal a second browser only for one site... It's a fiew exaggerated, no ? :roll:

And you must know already that IE is the browser the more used by surfers in this planet (by other planets, I dont know ? ;) ) ...
so, that surely a lot visitors for this site, have only IE too and that surely too, same me, they prefer dont see this site that re-instal "Flash player"...
By fear of 2 risks, Flash player will not work with this strange request to re-install and at the same time to dowload a virus...

and I think that it's surely only a litle problem to Flash "code" type insert "object/media" in its page... pass the message in creator that he testing it with IE
Visit a very good RWM SITE (with RWM units tables & many infos & dl...)(UK)
Bild

Benutzeravatar
Suka
Obergefreiter
Obergefreiter
Beiträge: 84
Registriert: 01.05.2007, 23:10

Beitrag von Suka » 01.06.2008, 19:59

just few thing to consider if possible...
have noticed on one map that he111 didnt reload from repairtrucks on god repaired heh
and other thing is about sounds. Could we add too all situations when too small caliber shell to penetrate hits the armor a very distinctivly clear "metal bounce" sound u know :p. Maybe that would help poor noobs and all to learn when to run and when stay and shoot if u get my thoughts ;)

Benutzeravatar
kackspecht
Unteroffizier
Unteroffizier
Beiträge: 158
Registriert: 02.01.2008, 23:10
Kontaktdaten:

Beitrag von kackspecht » 02.06.2008, 13:28

For Real Warfare WW2 feel hat geschrieben: ---------------------------------
@Barbarossa

off the subject

about RWM site http://www.strateticgames.de/RWM/
The site asks me to install "Flash players" ? while I have already and up to date. And I have not any problems of "Flash players" with other sites. Maybe that I m not alone with this problem..
This is because your flash player is older than version 9.0.124.0. I tested the site with IE and FF and it works with both.
http://www.macromedia.com/software/flash/about/

The site looks best with FF because IE does not understand "-moz-border-radius" parameter for tables.
For Real Warfare WW2 feel hat geschrieben: By fear of 2 risks, Flash player will not work with this strange request to re-install and at the same time to dowload a virus...
download.macromedia.com is not a virus hosting site. It is recommended to have the newest flash player because of security reasons.

Benutzeravatar
For Real WW2 feeling
Fähnrich
Fähnrich
Beiträge: 379
Registriert: 12.10.2006, 13:21
Kontaktdaten:

Beitrag von For Real WW2 feeling » 02.06.2008, 15:38

This is because your flash player is older than version 9.0.124.0. I tested the site with IE and FF and it works with both.
It's not a version problem, normally a site with Flash must fonctionnely with the old Flash players version too (if not too old, it's not my case ;) )

But your site finally fonctionnely well for me now, even before that I update Flash player... (still with old 9.0.45.0).

But I think it's maybe a problem of Adobe too, on their update site of Flash players, their site detect well my actual version 9.0.45.0,
but if I want update it automaticly by their update page, their site re-install the same version...

but I finally found the manually dl of last 9.0.124.0 version and install it successfully
...download.macromedia.com is not a virus hosting site...
yes I know that ;) . But I was talking of that not for me, but for noobs surfers or the not Web specialist... which may be afraid to download "ActiveX" and co...

bye
Visit a very good RWM SITE (with RWM units tables & many infos & dl...)(UK)
Bild


Antworten

Zurück zu „English Sudden Strike Forum“