How can convert RWM 6.71 maps to SSRW 8.0 ?

An place for english questions !
Antworten
Essa
Newbie
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: 29.10.2013, 19:04

How can convert RWM 6.71 maps to SSRW 8.0 ?

Beitrag von Essa » 31.10.2013, 20:44

Hello!

I wanted to edit my maps which have been wroten for RWM 6,71. No i want to edit it for the 8.0beta. But when i try to Generate to single mission. I'm geting many error.

" INVALID INPUT TOKEN"

How can convert RWM 6.71 maps to SSRW 8.0 ?

I' used the ScriptConverter.exe also.


Tijn
Stabsunteroffizier
Stabsunteroffizier
Beiträge: 266
Registriert: 09.09.2006, 11:33
Wohnort: NL

Re: How can convert RWM 6.71 maps to SSRW 8.0 ?

Beitrag von Tijn » 02.11.2013, 07:41

Essa hat geschrieben:Hello!

I wanted to edit my maps which have been wroten for RWM 6,71. No i want to edit it for the 8.0beta. But when i try to Generate to single mission. I'm geting many error.

" INVALID INPUT TOKEN"

How can convert RWM 6.71 maps to SSRW 8.0 ?

I' used the ScriptConverter.exe also.

Hello Essa,

Are you able to save the map for 8.0 without the mission?

- load 6.7 map in 8.0 editor
- save as 8.0 map
- create new mission

?

ScriptConverter must be run if you want to convert the 6.7 script to 8.0, it simply renames unit names in the original script. If you run the script converter, what does the log show?
RWM 8.0 Beta 3 has been released! -viewtopic.php?f=144&t=9736
RWM 8.0 v4 in preparation
RWM TS : 85.214.149.185:9988

Essa
Newbie
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: 29.10.2013, 19:04

Re: How can convert RWM 6.71 maps to SSRW 8.0 ?

Beitrag von Essa » 04.11.2013, 09:37

Yesm i can save mission. I put the 6.7 and 6.8 map in 8.0 editor and can integrate it the 8.0 editor. I can load the map and mission.
But when i try to "building single mission", ssm file about this I got 2 error mssg:

YY==-1
internal error

and

sle%
Invelid input token

And i need to click for this 5000times until the ssm file has created. But when i launch the game, the map cannot run.


Antworten

Zurück zu „English Sudden Strike Forum“